~Pedro Award~

In 1977, the Yuba-Sutter-Colusa United Way began to receive a modest monthly contribution paid in cash, with a note stating, "To help others," signed Pedro. A year later, it was decided to borrow the Pedro name for a very special United Way award, this being the only award of its kind, recognizing an individual's lifetime of caring for others.

Pedro symbolizes the compassion of an individual for others. He symbolizes the tireless efforts of countless volunteers who strive to build a better community for all of us.

PAST PEDRO AWARD WINNERS

1977	Trudy Yarborough	2000	Sharman Kobayashi
1978	COL. Frank Partlow	2001	Dan Bill
1979	Harold Edwards	2002	George Rios
1980	Daniel Walker	2003	Ric Teagarden
1981	Hal Newins	2004	David & Ana Gonzalez
1982	Sally Herr	2005	Dr. Joe Cassady
1983	Chris & Carol Bergtholdt	2006	Dave Davini
1984	Miss Cecil Roche	2007	Rik Jimerson
1985	Larry Montna	2008	Jim Kennedy
1986	J. William Young	2009	Darrell Naruto
1987	Anita Laney	2010	Cindy Chandler
1988	Juanita Kelly	2011	Lou Binninger
1988	Jim Watson	2012	Mike & Sue Mannshardt
1989	George Garcia	2013	Brenda Wong
1990	Marshall Lewis	2014	John Weiler
1991	Eufay Wood	2014	Russ Clark
1992	Anne Fletcher	2015	Norma Montna
1993	Edward Eden	2016	Mike Nichols
1994	Edith Meadows	2017	Lelah Holmes
1995	Grace Clement	2018	Jim Leonard
1996	Carole Spiller	2018	John Nicoletti
1997	Don Lehman	2019	T.J. Fetters
1998	Nancy Ferreira	2022	Marilyn Russell
1998	Tom Walther	2022	Robert Bendorf
1999	Bob Harlan	2023	Robert James